mountappfilesystem failed hl2

calleone
Posts: 2
Joined: 16 Jun 2010, 18:45

mountappfilesystem failed hl2

Postby calleone » 16 Jun 2010, 18:55

(English):
I have a Problem when start HL2 or Episode 1&2:
Image

All Updates up to date.
I use Vista 64Bit.

I have install all Games and start.
Than i have install FakeFactory Cinematic Mod 10 v10.40 (stand-alone, full) and FakeFactory Cinematic Mod 10 v10.42 Hotfix.

(German):
Ich habe ein Problem wenn ich HL2 oder Episode 1&2 starte:
Image

Alle Updates sind aktualisiert.
Ich benutze Vista 64Bit.

Ich habe alle Games installiert und 1 x gestartet.
Dann habe ich FakeFactory Cinematic Mod 10 v10.40 (stand-alone, full) und den FakeFactory Cinematic Mod 10 v10.42 Hotfix installiert.


Mfg. calle

User avatar
NadTheBat
Posts: 158
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 04:57
Location: Nowhere, damnit.

Re: mountappfilesystem failed hl2

Postby NadTheBat » 19 Jun 2010, 06:57

Go to the Tools tab in steam located under Library and run Source SDK, Source SDK Base, and Source SDK Base 2007
Image

calleone
Posts: 2
Joined: 16 Jun 2010, 18:45

Re: mountappfilesystem failed hl2

Postby calleone » 19 Jun 2010, 21:33

YES!!!
Nice very Thanks thats work ;)


Mfg. calle

Malo
Posts: 1
Joined: 27 Oct 2011, 00:52

Re: mountappfilesystem failed hl2

Postby Malo » 27 Oct 2011, 00:56

I got the same problem at CM 11.
Source SDK, Source SDK Base, and Source SDK Base 2007 -INSTALLED
HL2 is launching without problems but HL2 CM - the message about missing GCF's.

dbrown1986
Posts: 7
Joined: 07 Nov 2009, 10:05
Location: Portland, OR
Contact:

Re: mountappfilesystem failed hl2

Postby dbrown1986 » 29 Apr 2012, 10:36

Malo wrote:I got the same problem at CM 11.
Source SDK, Source SDK Base, and Source SDK Base 2007 -INSTALLED
HL2 is launching without problems but HL2 CM - the message about missing GCF's.


In version 11, the Source SDK's must still be installed, however due to steams latest update fubar, the ClientRegistry.blob file (located in: C:/Program Files/Steam) must be renamed or deleted so that Steam can download SteamNew.exe, which will then error steam, this SteamNew.exe simply needs to be renamed to Steam.exe (make sure to backup original Steam.exe) and then executed. CM11 should run without problems thereafter.

Source: Having to do the same damn thing I have mentioned above ^_^.
Image

Bull_the_Great
Posts: 2
Joined: 30 Dec 2014, 00:47

Re: mountappfilesystem failed hl2

Postby Bull_the_Great » 30 Dec 2014, 01:05

episode 1 shared.gcf YES
episode one 2007 content.gcf NO
episode two content.gcf YES
episode two maps.gcf YES
episode two materials.gcf YES
episodic 2007 Shared.gcf YES
source materials.gcf YES
source models.gcf YES
source sounds.gcf YES
Source 2007 Shared Materials.gcf YES
Source 2007 Shared Models.gcf YES
Source 2007 Shared Sounds.gcf YES
Base Source Shared Materials.gcf NO
Base Source Shared Models.gcf NO
Base Source Shared Sounds.gcf NO
half-life 2 episode one.gcf NO


Return to “Cinematic Mod 10”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests