CM11 Release Candidate

cybmole
Global Mod
Posts: 442
Joined: 26 Aug 2009, 09:06

Re: CM11 Release Candidate

Postby cybmole » 11 Oct 2011, 04:49

monarh wrote:is it better to wait or current version is playable? i mean i wont lose a lot playing it right now?

The current version is playable but is an RC and like all RCs it is meant to be debugged and polished before a final release. There is a thread that states the Progress after RC.

Oehr
Posts: 62
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 18:44

Re: CM11 Release Candidate

Postby Oehr » 12 Oct 2011, 22:52

my servers is back online for quick snatching of the files:

Cinematic Mod 11 RC1 Mirror:
Image
Direct Download | 6.91 GB | 2Gbit/s

Image
BitTorrent | 6.91 GB | 2Gbit/s

Mattey
Posts: 41
Joined: 12 May 2010, 23:43

Re: CM11 Release Candidate

Postby Mattey » 12 Oct 2011, 23:24

FAKEFACTORY wrote:The final version is not long away. I will release a Update for the RC to FINAL in november.



GREAT NEWS!
But please make sure to fix the bugs in Ep0. For god's sake, I played the hole RC and at the begining I kept waiting for that train to show up and that "thing" to fall off!!!

Also in Ep2, after the Hunter, when Alyx is about to be attacked by an antlion, that scene needs better TIMING!!!

And very important: the FREAKING SMG reloading bug!

I doesn't have sense to have great improved graphics (which I admire) if you're still keeping all those bugs!

Edracon
Posts: 16
Joined: 14 Apr 2010, 19:59

Re: CM11 Release Candidate

Postby Edracon » 19 Oct 2011, 20:13

I keep getting a C++ runtime error when I try to launch it. and it just crashes.

Razerlikes
Posts: 27
Joined: 26 Oct 2010, 22:50

Re: CM11 Release Candidate

Postby Razerlikes » 19 Oct 2011, 20:17

Edracon wrote:I keep getting a C++ runtime error when I try to launch it. and it just crashes.


Are u sure you killed Steam before you start CM?

Edracon
Posts: 16
Joined: 14 Apr 2010, 19:59

Re: CM11 Release Candidate

Postby Edracon » 19 Oct 2011, 20:18

Razerlikes wrote:
Edracon wrote:I keep getting a C++ runtime error when I try to launch it. and it just crashes.


Are u sure you killed Steam before you start CM?


I did.... and just now I relaunched steam.. and reclosed it
and then it worked...
wtf

freak
Posts: 3
Joined: 20 Oct 2011, 14:25

Re: CM11 Release Candidate

Postby freak » 20 Oct 2011, 15:03

Hello everybody,

I'm new here. First, a big cheer for a great job, really impressive (thumb_1)

Being unlucky :( , I can't install the mod in my sourcemods folder and cannot yet enjoy of it
During the operation, steam isn't running, and all episodes have been unlocked very recently...

Do you know what that mean ?
Attachments
capture.jpg
Here a capture screen

Oehr
Posts: 62
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 18:44

Re: CM11 Release Candidate

Postby Oehr » 20 Oct 2011, 19:09

1. install as administrator/with admin rights
2. make sure theres plenty of space available

if you checked both.... i dunno. if youre lucky the executeables are in the folder already, so you can manually extract those 7zips in the right folder and start the game

FAKEFACTORY
Posts: 378
Joined: 30 Jul 2009, 12:48

Re: CM11 Release Candidate

Postby FAKEFACTORY » 21 Oct 2011, 21:29

freak wrote:Hello everybody,

I'm new here. First, a big cheer for a great job, really impressive (thumb_1)

Being unlucky :( , I can't install the mod in my sourcemods folder and cannot yet enjoy of it
During the operation, steam isn't running, and all episodes have been unlocked very recently...

Do you know what that mean ?


Looks like you are trying not to install in the official sourcemods folder. Tell me the exact path you entered for installation.

freak
Posts: 3
Joined: 20 Oct 2011, 14:25

Re: CM11 Release Candidate

Postby freak » 22 Oct 2011, 03:13

FAKEFACTORY wrote:
Looks like you are trying not to install in the official sourcemods folder. Tell me the exact path you entered for installation.


Here my folder, I think it's the correct one: "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\sourcemods"
Just to let you know, my steam folder is installed on another SSD and on another partition...
Anyway, I've finally succeeded in installing the mod and using it by unpacking manually the "BigFile.7z"... and strangely it works for me now (thumb_2)
thanks to all of you

My new problem is purely collateral and minor, I'm now unable to play TF2 because of an engine error I guess (see my captures if you have time (roll) ).
Attachments
Capture 2.JPG
capture.jpg
capture.jpg (15.53 KiB) Viewed 5220 times


Return to “Cinematic Mod 11”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest