Menu is in german?

tgp1994
Posts: 6
Joined: 26 Aug 2010, 17:09

Menu is in german?

Postby tgp1994 » 26 Aug 2010, 17:11

Hi there everyone.

After starting up CM4, the entire menu language is in German. How can I change it to English?

tgp1994
Posts: 6
Joined: 26 Aug 2010, 17:09

Re: Menu is in german?

Postby tgp1994 » 26 Aug 2010, 17:16

After looking around, it seems like someone forgot to translate half of the /resource/gameui_english.txt file ;)

Can I just replace that file with one from HL2?

tgp1994
Posts: 6
Joined: 26 Aug 2010, 17:09

Re: Menu is in german?

Postby tgp1994 » 26 Aug 2010, 17:22

Ok, here's the solution:

I have attached the English UI language file below. Simply download and replace the old file in C:\Program Files\steam\steamapps\Sourcemods\FAKEFACTORY_Cinematic\resource\gameui_english.txt.

I almost think that I'm missing something here. This mod has been out for... how long? And nobody notice this problem?

P.S. The key bindings will, for some reason, not be fixed by this. All other UI elements should be english-readable with this, though.
Attachments
gameui_english.zip
English Game UI resource file.
(9.02 KiB) Downloaded 304 times

ishiner
Posts: 2
Joined: 12 Aug 2011, 10:22

Re: Menu is in german?

Postby ishiner » 16 Aug 2011, 05:15

Can I just replace that file with one from HL2?


^^ :DD ;D :'( ;|) :) ;)


----------------------------

TaylorMade R11

tgp1994
Posts: 6
Joined: 26 Aug 2010, 17:09

Re: Menu is in german?

Postby tgp1994 » 16 Aug 2011, 06:37

ishiner wrote:Can I just replace that file with one from HL2?


^^ :DD ;D :'( ;|) :) ;)


----------------------------

TaylorMade R11


Wow... I can't remember, that was so long ago... I guess you could give it a try.


Return to “Cinematic Mod 4”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest